Reviews & Testimonials

 
Richardson & Starling logo
Delivering Property Care since 1935
Review rating stars

Read Our Reviews & Testimonials

Here you can see our latest reviews. If you would like to view all Google reviews for a specific branch, simply click on the hyperlinked town name.
Google review totalizer
5/5★ 24/08/2017 Salma Ainine - Very quick response I was impressed by the service :)

5/5★  24/08/2017 Ian Barnett - Many thanks for your overall organisation of the Renovation work carried out at my late Father's Property. In particular for the quality of your Tradesmen who attended at all stages of the work, as more areas were found that needed repair. Their professional, proficient & helpful attitude progressed the necessary work in a timely & agreeable manner.

5/5★  24/08/2017 Graeme Christie - Very professional and knowledgeable, and did a high quality job in sorting out our dry rot problem. David Paterson made the whole process clear and work was done in the timeframe quoted.

5/5★  22/08/2017 Wayne Smart - Really helpful and friendly company. We required areas of the house treated for woodworm, where we had not had it done previously. Great service from the first call to the company, showing them the areas we needed to be treated and to David Paterson attending to carry out work. David was friendly and chatty and work was carried quickly, very pleased with service. We haves used Richardson & Starling previously and have always been happy with work carried out.

5/5★  18/08/2017 Linda Hawkins - Great service from a couple of great guys. Lovely job and an excellent finish on the wall they worked on. Thank you!

5/5★  18/08/2017 Gavin Willshaw - Jamie, and Ryan did a great job solving a damp problem in our home. They were friendly, professional and completed the work well on time. I was also very impressed with Richardson & Starlings' overall customer service.

5/5★  11/08/2017 Innes Wong - Two plasterers from Livingston did a great job, friendly chaps and clean. Thanks!

5/5★  12/07/2017 Ashley Blakeway - Technicians C Johnston & G Ferguson carried out their job in a very professional manner & have done very good work. They were very helpful & courteous. The plastering was carried out to a high standard by Bob Smith & the site was left clean & tidy with all rubbish removed. Great job, thanks.

5/5★  12/07/2017 Angela Wood - We contacted Richardson & Starling at the start of July about a woodworm problem we were having, and within two weeks we'd had an initial visit, emailed quote and the work had been completed. In fact, it would have been within a week if we'd been able to get time off work earlier ourselves! The work itself took only a couple of hours and was handled professionally and courteously by David Paterson, who arrived just after 8 am in the morning to complete the work. Overall we're very pleased and would return to this company again (though in the nicest of possible ways we hope we never have to!)

5/5★  11/07/2017 Lynn Trykowski - David Paterson was on time, professional and worked diligently throughout. Very good representative of your company. I certainly do recommend Richardson & Starling.

5/5★  11/07/2017 Lynsey Knight - Quick, efficient and great work done by James Dunn.

5/5★  05/07/2017 Sharon Bartram - Thanks to the team at the Dumfries branch for the speedy survey and for Kevin and Mike for their very efficient and tidy work today.

5/5★  03/07/2017 Lynda Borland - Very satisfied from the first contact to job completion. All employees were helpful and polite and everything was handled speedily. I used Richardson & Starling following a recommendation and I would recommend them to others.

5/5★  19/06/2017 Harvey Maps - Good work. Very tidy and efficient.

5/5★  01/06/2017 Gordon Rankin - Very impressed with all aspects of work undertaken. Originally spoke to Clark who talked me through and problems I was experiencing with damp walls. Nothing was to much trouble for him, he was able to answer all of my questions in a simple easy to understand way and was not judgemental with my lack of knowledge and put my mind at rest. ( I did not get this level of service with other companies I got out for a quote). R and S worked around me to enable an appointment date that was suitable for me. Until the plaster and bricks were removed there was no guarantee of exactly what needed to be done. When they have removed the plasterers and Clark ( who came out again to absolutely to put my mind at rest) ensured the work discussed did indeed need to be done . The plasterers were extremely helpful and didn't rush the job. I fear if the plastering was rushed this may have caused further problems which would have taken up more of my time and money. They were very diligent, knowledgeable and again carried out an excellent job. ( including popping in the following day to finish and ensure job done correctly). 5 stars

5/5★  19/05/2017 Pauline Andrews - Would recommend to anyone so professional & honest was very impressed.

5/5★  12/05/2017 Alexander Whytock - Jason McCrindle, Plasterer, arrived early this morning and started working straight away. He has done an excellent job and left the house clean and tidy. He was also very pleasant. He is a credit to your company.

5/5★  11/05/2017 Steph Booth - The guys were all fast and efficient, arrived on time and cleaned up completely before they left. The quality of work by the plasterer Jason McCrindle was excellent. Will definitely use again if I need someone!

5/5★  09/05/2017 Kirstin Morgan - Richardson & Starling (Aberdeen) did an excellent job on the damp problem in my basement. David Paterson & Gordon Thomson were professional and conscientious and left me feeling thankful that there are actually still some decent tradesmen out there!

5/5★  09/05/2017 Kerry McKay - Highly professional service... Rick provided a thorough and competitively priced survey with Neil and Jamie carrying out efficient and professional work leaving a clean and tidy job... Thanks, lads.

5/5★  09/05/2017 Laura Macdonald - Our technicians were John M and Alan Q (joiners) and Marco M and Jason M (plasterers). The work was carried out with minimal disruption to the household. The technicians were very respectful of our home and there was no mess at all. Top guys and an amazing result. Thank you all so much for getting our kids rooms back! I would highly recommend this company.

5/5★  04/05/2017 Andy George - We are interested in buying an older property, when we received the home report we noticed that there was evidence of woodworm infestation so we called in Richardson and Starling to perform a survey for us. Clarke Elsby came out over the weekend and performed an extremely thorough survey of the property. During the consultation he explained in detail the level of the survey he would carry out and offered to answer any questions we would have, all of our questions were answered in an understandable way. This has given us the confidence to take our interest in this property further. I would highly recommend this
company and Clarke in particular.
We are also on 


5/5★  20/04/2017 Vanessa Christie - Thoroughly professional contractors from start to finish with excellent communication. Neil and Jamie did a great job, and Rick the Senior Surveyor was also superb.

5/5★  19/04/2017 Daisy Stewart - Excellent work carried out from start to finish. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend their services. Thanks!

5/5★  19/04/2017 Stacy Murray - Workman Malky done excellent job really happy and Malky was really pleasant as well thank you :)

5/5★  13/04/2017 Lynn Birnie - Had my floor fixed today Derek and David were really nice and polite. The job was done to high standard.

5/5★  12/04/2017 Gerald Hamill - Fantastic workmen attended our home in Coatbridge to carry out dampness work. The boys were excellent helped my wife move some items that we struggled to move. They covered all floors and furniture and went as far as taping all doors closed to stop the dust. Highly recommend this company. Thanks to Martin Byrne and Kieren Mcintyre we appreciate your hard work, massive difference.

5/5★  11/04/2017 Fiona Evans - I can't fault your company the workmen were very good and generally, they left my house very tidy every day and done a very good job John Morrison, John McPhie, Ian souter, Allan Quinn, also Jason McCrinkle the plasterer done an excellent job would definitely recommend the company.

5/5★  11/04/2017 Ewen Bruce - Richardson and Starling have just completed almost 3 months of work on a dry rot problem in my property. Throughout the duration, from the initial inspection to the completion of the work, they have been thorough, professional, and helpful. Every stage of the work has been planned and agreed in detail and executed with care and skill. Marc, Ian, Marco and Bobby, under the watchful eye of Chris, have completed the job to a very high standard without any fuss or unnecessary complications and I have no hesitation in recommending R&S to anyone who requires this type of work done.

5/5★  08/04/2017 Sharon Muir - Fabulous job done on Thursday. Steven & Matt were really polite kept the mess down to a minimum.Would recommend this company to anyone. Thanks again guys.

5/5★  07/04/2017 Paige Ciebrant - Had a bad experience with past contractors, but Graeme and Scott from Richardson and Starling Dundee were great, clean, tidy, considerate and a great job done, thank you to all involved.

5/5★  31/03/2017 Caroline Brown - Excellent company to deal with. Stress free from start to finish. Well informed by the office staff on start date and timings. Thanks to Martin Byrne and Kieren Mcintyre, both guys were very efficient and friendly. Glad to see the back of the horrible damp walls. Plastering is smooth and skirtings look great. Thanks to you all.

5/5★  31/03/2017 Raymond White - Excellent service from start to finish. Highly recommended. Jamie Flanighan the gentleman that carried out the work. Worked none stop and left a clean and tidy job, also kept me up to date on what he was doing and what caused the dampness. Thank You, Raymond White.

5/5★  29/03/2017 Don Guthrie - Steven and Matt turned up on time and were polite and professional. They ensured the carpets were covered and cleared up afterward. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

5/5★  22/05/2017 Margaret Brand - Excellent service from Kieran Glen. Polite young man and did a fantastic job on our kitchen!

5/5★  06/05/2017 Julie Griffiths - Fantastic service. Clarke Elsby went above and beyond expectation and was really helpful and approachable. No question was too small or silly - he took the time to explain everything fully in a jargon-free way. 

5/5★  02/05/2017 Fiona Wood - Very professional job from all. Many thanks to Kevin & Mike for their work. Also, the care they took to ensure that the dust was kept to a minimum by sealing up the doors, was second to none. Very tidy job, thank you. 

5/5★  25/03/2017 Andrew Smith - Graeme and Scott were polite friendly and made a brilliant job of my mother’s flat. Would recommend these tradesmen to anyone. 

5/5★  24/03/2017 Rose Blair - lovely team a delight to come home to, no mess and a great job well done. My technicians were Steven Moran joiner, Phill Morrison plumber and Matt Haggard tech thanks, guys. 

5/5★  24/03/2017 Andy Wilson (5/5 Stars) - Great service and work carried out to a high standard both Kenny and Mark were very helpful and professional no problem too small for them to fix. 

5/5★  24/03/2017 Paul Douglas (5/5 Stars) - Ryan and Jamie Barr were absolute godsends, working diligently in a challenging environment to complete an unexpected but necessary project. The guys went the extra mile to make sure the job was done quickly and professionally. 

5/5★  22/03/2017 Steven McCullock (5/5 Stars) - Thanks to John the joiner and Marco the plasterer for a quick and excellent job would definitely recommend. 

5/5★  21/03/2017 Jacqueline Donaldson (5/5 Stars) - Great job! Jamie Barr was friendly polite and did a great job thank you.

5/5★  18/03/2017 Elaine Robinson - Thank you to your wonderful team and Richardson and Starling for fixing our dampness once and for all. Very professional. Good communication and guys arrived on the date arranged and on time. Both workers were very polite and hardworking, the place was left very tidy even hoovered at the end. Martin Byrne and Dillion McIntyre were the workmen. Highly recommend this company. Top service. 
Share by: