Review Archive

 
Richardson & Starling logo
Delivering Property Care since 1935
Review rating stars

Richardson & Starling Review Archive

Take a look at our Reviews & Testimonials listed below. If you would like to view all Google reviews for a specific branch, simply click on the hyperlinked town name.
Google review totalizer
5/5★ 18/03/2017 Lisa Murison - Posting on behalf of my Mum! She is incredibly happy with the service provided by Richardson and Starling. Fast, efficient and good value not to mention helpful, friendly contractors. She would like to say particular thanks to Morrice Diplexcito, David Paterson, and Stuart Jeffrey. 

5/5★ 17/03/2017 Liz Milne - An excellent company, I am so glad I chose them. The surveyor (Mark) was very professional, happy to explain in detail what he recommended, and genuinely keen to see the job done properly. Kevin and Mike, who carried out the work, worked hard, did a good job and were extremely careful to keep dust and mess to a minimum. I'm really happy with the finished result. Thank you so much. 

5/5★ 17/03/2017 Darren Wills - Jamie Barr and Ryan Barr come to plaster my ceiling did an excellent job both polite, very well mannered would highly recommend. 

5/5★ 16/03/2017 Cathie Anderson - Very knowledgeable team, work carried out efficiently and to a high standard. 

5/5★ 16/03/2017 Fiona Donaldson - Thanks again to the lads. Graeme and Scott for the painless visit to treat my father's attic rooms. In St. Andrews tidy and efficiently carried out. Thanks again lads. 

5/5★ 16/03/2017 Rachel Clark - Very impressed with the Richardson and Starling operatives, very professional from start to finish, left the place very clean and tidy and I'm very happy with the work that has been carried out. Graeme and Scott from Dundee branch were both brilliant guys to have in and I would 100% recommend in future. Thank you, Richardson and Starling. 

5/5★ 16/03/2017 Lisa Scott - Very good service by the surveyor, Allan Brown, recommendations made perfect sense. Men on site seemed very professional, in particular, the young apprentice, Scott who worked very hard. Would not hesitate to recommend Richardson & Starling. Thanks. 

5/5★ 13/03/2017 Brian Strachan - Had a fantastic experience with Robin who made a superb job of my Edinburgh New Town cellar. Given the number of cowboys out there, I can thoroughly recommend the team at R and S for their workmanship and professionalism. A true master at work!! 

5/5★ 03/03/2017 Abbie Carmichael - Great job carried out by Martin Byrne (plasterer) Johnny Dixon (joiner) and Phil Morrison (plumber). The guys arrived on time and were hard working. Shame we can't get workmen like them when the council came out. Thanks again guys. 

5/5★ 03/03/2017 Fiona Mahaffy - I had work done in our bedroom from your Kirkcaldy branch. The young man was Ross Mavor. He was very efficient and polite and did a 1st class job by the time he was done you couldn't tell a workman had been in as he left everything all cleaned up behind him. Highly recommended and very pleased with end result. 

5/5★ 02/03/2017 Nicaela Wilson - I had Richardson and Starling yesterday and today to fix dampness issues in 2 rooms. they did an amazing job and even tidied up after themselves. thanks to Shaun Dryburgh and Alan Young. Great job guys well pleased with the work. Thanks, Karen. 

5/5★ 01/03/2017 Colin Stewart - Steven Moran, Matt Haggetry and Phillip Morrison were out and did a fantastic job of replacing my bathroom floor. Very little mess they were quick and did a really nice job. Recommended. 
We are also on 


5/5★ 24/02/2017 Kimberly Kelly - Ryan and Jamie did an amazing job and made sure they cleaned up after the work was carried out. Thanks, guys.

5/5★ 24/02/2017 Paul Hill - Perfect company, job done on time and very professionally, all work was done as planned, fitters very good, Ross, Scott, and Mark, job well done.

5/5★ 23/02/2017 Jim 2bob - Very good service by technicians Steven Morgan & Kieran McIntyre & Phil Morrison.

5/5★ 22/02/2017 Lewis Kerwin - Excellent work done replacing my bathroom floor. Workman was very nice and a credit to your company. Many thanks.

5/5★ 20/02/2017 Joyce Wilson - Very pleased. Malky was very professional & did a great job. Thanks.

5/5★ 20/02/2017 Denise Macfadden - Very friendly and very helpful. Thanks for all the advice ;-)

5/5★ 19/02/2017 Lauretta Notman - Very good workmanship from great lads Matty and James, plus Ian the plasterer from G&A MacDonald. Very helpful, clean and tidy.

5/5★ 18/02/2017 Jonathan Jenkinson - Excellent, Jamie did a fantastic plastering job on a few bathroom walls for us.

5/5★ 18/02/2017 Angela Nuttall - Very good service...wouldn't have known the boys were there.

5/5★ 16/02/2017 Philip Anderson-Dyer - We had a flawless experience, and would recommend them to all!

5/5★ 16/02/2017 Ashley Robertson - Great service.

5/5★ 10/02/2017 A Google user - Great work done by Craig Davidson & Willie Frew (joiner & plasterer) Very pleased.

5/5★ 08/02/2017 Lynsey Brownlie - Great work carried out by Martin Byrne and Dillion McIntyre. Both were very polite, covered all my furniture and carried out a fast and delivered a high standard of work. thanks, Lynsey Brownlie.

5/5★ 07/02/2017 Debbie Comrie - Had work done by Colin Johnston and Gregor Ferguson. very professional workers. work carried out and very tidy. would highly recommend.

5/5★ 07/02/2017 Kelly Kerr - Had work done on bathroom by Ross Mavor. Excellent work. Very professional efficient and polite. Great job.

5/5★ 03/02/2017 John Sands - The initial survey was thorough, the report detailed, the joiners were quick and tidied up not just their stuff but some bits the previous builder had left and finally the plasterers were quick and very tidy too. Would certainly recommend.

5/5★ 01/02/2017 Stephen Donnelly - Excellent job quick and professional. Bathroom stripped out wood and gyproc on 3 walls, plastered and reinstalled in 2 days’ good job guys Craig Davidson, Willie Frew.

5/5★ 01/02/2017 Elaine Hastings - I noticed some rising damp when stripping the walls in our new house. I called the company with the 18 year guarantee. I was really surprised that they still existed and even more surprised when they actually came and sorted out the problem for free. I had a quote from another company who were going to charge £700! Mattie and James took great care in covering all our carpets and furniture, did a great job and cleaned up afterward. I would highly recommend this company.

5/5★ 01/02/2017 Stacey King - Both workmen Alan Young and Shaun Dryburgh did a great job. They worked on my house for two days and it was left spotless when I returned both times. They were very accommodating under my circumstances due to work etc. Good job all-round :-)

5/5★ 24/01/2017 Paul Kingstone - Easy to arrange the appointment and the survey was carried out very quickly. Following which the team of Kevin and Mike were on site promptly at the designated time, they were courteous, friendly, efficient and tidy. The job was carried out Quickly and Professionally with a finish as I expected. Thank you.

5/5★ 10/01/2017 Jenna Sime - Great service with surveyor coming the same day when I called and work completed within 2 weeks to a great standard. Thanks will definitely recommend Richardson and Starling. 

5/5★ 21/12/2016 carolest88 - Guys were great got the job done with no hassles tidied up behind them very reliable.

5/5★ 21/12/2016 George Orr - Excellent all round job by all, good to see someone come around to check all was ok after the task was finished.

5/5★ 16/12/2016 Katie's fun bun - 1st class. The difference with my bathroom now is top notch. Robbie Goodie and Paul Buchanan did an outstanding job with little fuss quick and efficient work, thanks, lads.

5/5★ 14/12/2016 Sharon Reid - Had this company in to fix a damp issue. Fellas worked diligently, to get it finished on time. A lot of dust created but they cleared up when they left. Many thanks :-)

5/5★ 14/12/2016 Yvonne Holland - Just had John Mills and Jordan Reid doing some damp proofing in both bedrooms. I am well impressed with their work and both very polite and neat and tidy workers x.

5/5★ 13/12/2016 Stacey Steel - Massive credit to everyone at Richardson and Starling. The quality of the job carried out is first class. Thank you to the two workmen (Martin Byrne and Kieren McIntyre). You would have never have known I had workmen in the house the place was spotless.

5/5★ 13/12/2016 Marie Hardie - Excellent service from the technicians Kieran Glen and Declan McFarlane. They turned up at the time we arranged and cleaned up after they were done. They were professional and polite also.

5/5★ 12/12/2016 Tina Sleith - 10/10 service received from all the boys Steven Moran, Kieran McIntyre, Matt Haggarty & Phil Morrison who worked on my bathroom today. Couldn't fault anything about them. Thanks, guys. Would highly recommend.

5/5★ 12/12/2016 Zoe Spier - Just had some work done in my kitchen and bedroom really happy with it thanks to tam & James Dunn 😬 Use did a good job.

5/5★ 12/12/2016 Margaret Mcdougall - I had John mills and Jordan Reid from this company working in my home, the council added extra work and this was still completed on time, the guys had to move furniture for me as I live alone and couldn't move it, very helpful and did a great job and very tidy with no mess left behind, even hoovering up, thanks, Margaret.

5/5★ 11/12/2016 Fiona Brown - Excellent service. Arrived promptly and were very helpful in answering questions and left premises very tidy. Joiner Anthony Gordon Plasterer Martin Byrne.

5/5★ 09/12/2016 Tracy Dudley - What a fantastic job the joiner did, John Morrison he put so much time and effort into what he was doing I am so happy thank you very much also a would like to say what a fantastic job the plasterer also did, Jason McCrindle the service was excellent, thank you so much, T. Dudley.

5/5★ 09/12/2016 Chloe Mc - Excellent service from these guys! Tam Wade/joiner, James Dunn/Plasterer.

5/5★ 09/12/2016 Donna Ewing - Have just had a new kitchen floor done over two days from Kevin and Kris McChesney from the company. Very polite friendly guys done a great job.

5/5★ 07/12/2016 Heidi Soholt - Technicians Bob Smith and Marco Marrocco did a good job plastering internal walls in our home. They worked quickly and efficiently and were tidy and polite. Joiners John Morrison and Mark Inverarity were also efficient and dependable.

5/5★ 07/12/2016 Neil Dempsey - I have had Richardson and Starling in fixing the damp in my hall and bedroom in Wilson street Ayr. Paul and Robbie the technicians in the first day then Paul joiner and Robbie plasterer in the second day to finish. all work was to a high standard and I am very pleased. Thank you, Richardson and Starling!

5/5★ 07/12/2016 Lynda Dunlop - John Mills and Jordan Reid were working at my flat in Ayr fixing dampness in my bathroom, boys were excellent, was worried about mess and upheaval beforehand but shouldn't have as the boys were very tidy and informed me of everything they were doing, arrived when they said they would and got the job done promptly and efficiently, thank you.

5/5★ 07/12/2016 Elizabeth Paton - I have recently had work done by Richardson and Starling on behalf of south Ayrshire council in my bathroom and hallway by Robbie (plasterer) and Paul (joiner) I was very happy with the job that was done and would highly recommend Richardson and Starling. many thanks.

5/5★ 06/12/2016 Natz Mckenna - Had a lot of problems with dampness in my flat and the council were a complete nightmare. When I started dealing with these guys everything was done to a very high standard and they were soon at the root of the problem and did an outstanding job fixing it. Now there is no sign of the damp re appearing a year on. Can't remember all the guys I dealt with but one of the guys that were here a few times was James Dunn him and the rest of the team are very professional and do an excellent job. 😊

5/5★ 06/12/2016 James Lee - I had John mills(plasterer), Dillon Mcintyre (technician), worked very hard and were very polite, never had any issues with the boys or their workmanship, very tidy as well. Brilliant job from Richardson and Starling Ayr.

5/5★ 04/12/2016 Betty Palmer - They did an excellent job in my kitchen. Reasonable quote, minimal mess, very helpful, and would definitely recommend them to others.

5/5★ 02/12/2016 Jane Boyd - Boys did a brilliant job, couldn't fault them on a thing, never had to worry about anything, everything explained as they went along, men were Billy and David cooper first day, Jordan Reid and John mills next day to finish.

5/5★ 02/12/2016 Robert Coughtrie - Really happy with trades on the site today, best workers I've had in the house for the past 10 years. Thanks, James Dunn, Tam Wade, and Jordan Reid.

5/5★ 01/12/2016 Tony Young - Very professional personal service from start to finish, excellent communication throughout, and we are a commercial customer - JJ Lattimer, with numerous ongoing projects simultaneously but all are handled in the same professional manner.

5/5★ 01/12/2016 Maureen K. - I had John Mills and Jordan Reid from this company in fixing dampness in my house in Troon, would never have known they were in and done work, very tidy and helpful workers, couldn't move much of my furniture myself and the boys obliged to do it no problem, would recommend this company to anybody, thank you.

5/5★ 27/11/2016 Simon Thomson - I am writing this for my sister in law who is blind. She can't speak highly enough of the two technicians, Chris Peacock and Kevin McChesney, who were very considerate and hardworking also keeping her fully informed of the work being carried out. It was a pleasure having them in the house and she can't recommend them highly enough. Work has been carried out to a high standard, once again thanks, guys. Simon Thomson on behalf of Sharon Haddon.

5/5★ 24/11/2016 Jim Brown - Had a problem with dampness on an outside wall, so called Richardson & Starling further to a recommendation. The whole process with R&S Dundee was quick and professional from start to finish. I really felt like they took my problem and made it their own. A pleasure to work with and I no longer have a damp wall. Thanks to all involved.

5/5★ 15/11/2016 Kevin Saunders - We needed window surround removed and damp treatment to walls. Excellent job throughout - arrived when they said, tidied up after each shift with good communication throughout. Big call out for John Morrison - all woodwork put back in place in better condition than when started. Very good plaster work to finish. Would highly recommend Richardson & Starling.

5/5★ 13/11/2016 Stuart Rae - We recently had work carried out for damp proofing and some dry rot. The job was very professional from start to finish. Very happy with joinery work from John Morrison and plaster work from Bobby Smith and Marco. Job was left in a very tidy condition would highly recommend.

5/5★ 10/11/2016 Ann Shackell - I thought I had damp at my French doors and visited the Stirling Offices. It was Lesley who dealt with my enquiry and she made me feel so comfortable. She organised for Martin Fernie to speak to me whilst I was in the office and arranged for him to visit me a few days later. Martin dealt with my problem in a professional manner whilst being friendly. He gave me all the information I required and texted me with what I should buy to solve my problems. Fortunately, the problem was not a major one but should anything have arisen I would have had no hesitation in using them.

5/5★ 10/11/2016 Morag Hamill - The two workers who came to my house, John Mills and Jordan Reid were really fantastic in moving everything and they explained everything to me as they were going along. I'm disabled and can't do much for myself but these guys were fantastic they even tidied up after themselves so much so you would not even know that they had worked in the house. Brilliant job.

5/5★ 07/11/2016 Andy Taylor - Good tidy workers who have done an excellent job. Plaster work was finished by Jason McCrindle & looks perfect. Very happy, thanks!

5/5★ 04/11/2016 Karen - I had my bedroom cupboard and wall treated for dampness both men were very friendly and your plasterer Jason McCrindle did a fantastic job of plastering the walls and cleaning up after the work was completed.

5/5★ 01/11/2016 Katie Powrie - Amazing company great guys. Done a fantastic job can't thank them enough. Anthony Gordon and Martin Byrne worked so hard to do a good job.

5/5★ 26/10/2016 Joan Templeton, Aberdeen - Richardson & Starling came to us through Falkirk council. We had water in the foundations of our house which was giving off a bad smell. They came out for four days and did a great job and very efficient & safety conscious and everything was well finished off and left clean and tidy with pleasant staff.

5/5★ 25/10/2016 Sandra Allison - Gregor and Colin did excellent work on an elderly neighbours house. They had to remove tiles, walls, and floorboards. They left the house clean and tidy every day, they appeared when they said they would, and were always polite and took the time to explain what they were doing. They produced an excellent finished job. Cannot praise the workers high enough.

5/5★ 24/10/2016 Matthew Williamson - After a slight hiccup with the initial survey the staff were really good. We were well informed about the schedule of works and the team turned up at the time promised. The damp work was carried out by Martin Byrne, Anthony Louden and Colin Davidson who were all friendly, worked hard and left the place tidy.

5/5★ 20/10/2016 Kirsty Briggs - Colin, John + Jason were professional, polite and explained each part of the process. They were punctual and completed the work within the timeframe. All in all, very happy with end product.

5/5★ 18/10/2016 Kirsty Dunbar - Had Richardson & Starling out yesterday fixing damp in my living room. The guys (Martin Byrne & Anthony Gordon) were really professional from start to finish. They didn't leave any mess at all (but left their brush & shovel behind). Would definitely recommend the company.
  
5/5★ 04/10/2016 William Paterson - Excellent service from the first contact to completion of the job. The surveyor, Alan Russell, quickly identified and clearly explained the steps to be taken to rectify the problem. Andy and Ian Soutar arrived promptly and worked hard to complete their part that day with the plasterers, Jason and Marco, doing their bit the following day. While the work was being carried out, John Morrison visited to ensure everything was progressing according to plan and it was he who called back the following week to fit a door and piece of skirting board which had had to be specially machined to finish the job. Delighted with the service. Well done.

5/5★ 03/10/2016 Emma Stevenso - I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at Richardson and Starling for the fantastic work they carried out in our new home. We had some stressful time after finding dampness throughout our home. From the phone calls and the surveyor's visits, we knew your company would be perfect to solve our problem. Your tradesmen arrived on day 1 and I must say they were very polite and completely covered the carpets and furniture (even though we told them we were renewing most of it). They were on time all 3 days and when complete you would never have known they were in the house it was spotless. The plastering was perfect we are over the moon. The two guys were Martin and Anthony. Massive thanks and I will be highly recommending your company in the future. Emma.

5/5★ 25/09/2016 Denis Campbell - your two employee’s martin Byrne [plasterer] and Anthony Gordon [joiner] were very good at their job, clean and tidy, nothing was a problem for them, your two employees left my house with as little mess as possible, plus your ladies who work in the office were very polite and helpful all very professional.

5/5★ 13/09/2016 Mr. Laughlin - I would like to thank everyone at Richardson and Starling for the outstanding work that was carried out by your tradesmen Martin Byrne (plasterer) and Steven Moran (joiner). They arrived on time and my wife and I were amazed by how well-mannered and polite they both were. They covered all our furniture and protected our carpets and wooden flooring. Both worked very hard to complete the job in one day. The plastering was very smooth and looks great with the new skirting boards. The house was left spotless on completion. We would highly recommend Richardson and Starling to our friends and family. Thank you for all your hard work.

5/5★ 08/09/2016 Kenny Allan - Richardson and Starling have just completed work on some rising damp in our stone build house. Given the nature of the work required we were dreading it! we need not have worried, the disruption was minimal, the men left each day with site clean and tidy. Ian Souter who carried out the removal of plaster and fitting of the damp proof membrane did a tidy job, protecting the floor surfaces and clearing up any mess. Jason the plasterer was a delight to have in your home, polite, careful and meticulous in his work. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for this type of work in their home.

5/5★ 07/09/2016 Rowena Melbourne - I found the service very professional from start to finish. Graeme and Scott were really considerate on carrying out the work and I felt I could trust them to get on with the job in hand. Thank you.

5/5★ 29/08/2016 Zander Ross - I would highly recommend Richardson & Starling, we had the pleasure of having two lovely men called Mark and Davy in our home for two days’ work, these two guys were exceptional workers and extremely friendly and helpful, with having 5 kids in the house we thought we would have been under pressure, but Mark and Davie reassured us and we're so patient too, the job they did was up to a very high standard and with no mess left at all, thank you guys so much.

5/5★ 26/08/2016 Wendy Gregory - Very prompt and professional service. Our loft in a 300+ year old property with bats needed woodworm treatment. The 1st company I contacted wanted me to contact English Nature and required £250 just to survey the property. R&S seemed comfortable with managing a summer bat roost although I had already got advice and a survey from a bat ecologist. The work was done quickly with a minimal mess at what seemed a reasonable cost. I would definitely recommend R&S.

5/5★ 23/08/2016 Bob Young - Richardson & Starling (R&S) recently finished a significant project, at my 100 year old property in Hawick; involving waterproofing & chemical injection, removal & replacement of plaster & the complete removal & replacement of a timber floor. The Project Team comprised: Surveyor/Project Manager - Keith Rennie (Hawick), R&S Carlisle/Gretna Joinery & DPC/Injection Unit & R&R Fraser (Plasterers Hawick). All 3 of the above provided high quality work in a timely, friendly, no quibble & efficient manner. I would not hesitate to recommend others to use the above for such works.

5/5★ 19/08/2016 Jo Wright - A big thank you both Martin Byrne and Anthony Gordon from Richardson and starling for the amazing job they completed in a great time for myself and my family! Treating the dampness in rooms, plastering, and new skirtings. They were very polite and well mannered, two gentlemen. Very tidy while working and after, both a credit to Richardson and Starling. They even went the extra mile to talk to and entertain my children's questions. Again a big thank you. your gratefully Miss Wright x

5/5★ 19/08/2016 Stephen Miller - Great service from start to finish, very professional, Nice and tidy. Came across complications which weren't their fault so delayed them but worked late to make sure the job was completed on time, Friendly guy's and again I cannot recommend more on how good a job and finish they have left, Thanks and would definitely use again would be more than happy to send anyone before and after pictures of a job very well done, Regards Stephen :)

5/5★ 09/08/2016 Eve Anderson - Great service and good honest advice.

5/5★ 08/08/2016 Elizabeth Campbell - The council got the company out to deal with rising damp. John McPhie started the work the job was done very well with no mess or upset to the house. Jason and Marco did the plastering which I was dreading but they did a very good job with no mess or fuss. I would recommend this company to anyone needing work done. thanks.

5/5★ 03/08/2016 Josephine Crowe - Very professional, honest and efficient service. The Team at Carlisle have completed a number of jobs (large and small), all have been completed to a high standard. Always respond to queries in a timely manner. Would definitely use again.

5/5★ 31/07/2016 Derrick Tarn - Prompt and very professional service. Skilled and motivated tradesman and exceptional initial survey and estimation work. Good communications throughout. D.W. Tarn.

5/5★ 26/07/2016 Joyce Murray - Steven Kelly, surveyor, has visited us a couple of times now over the past year. Each time we have been delighted with the service we have received. Steven returns calls, arrives when he says he will and spends time listening while he conducts the survey before sharing his experience, knowledge, and advice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Richardson & Starling.

5/5★ 23/07/2016 Veronica Hamill - This company is very professional in what they do, friendly and professional customer service also, well done 😀

5/5★ 19/07/2016 Amanda K. - I had work done in my bathroom. The full flooring was taken out and replaced, tiles and plaster took off right back to the brick. Mark and Davie from the Stirling branch were great, very helpful and friendly. They worked super hard and everything was cleaned up afterward and they kept me informed of everything that was going to happen next. Thanks again Mark and Davie.

5/5★ 12/07/2016 Andy Hayton - Scott has just completed a brilliant job at my home, absolutely 1st Class and looked after all my furniture and carpets. Excellent Tradesman Skilled and professional Excellent Job Thank you ;-) Andy

5/5★ 05/07/2016 Alastair Mason - The job was done by John, Andy and Gregor was done efficiently and with good humour. I feel that they went out of their way to ensure that the work was done as thoroughly as possible and we appreciate all their hard work. I could not recommend them highly enough.

5/5★ 30/06/2016 Brian Strachan - We were delighted with the service and professional way the team dealt with our issues. I would highly recommend Richardson and Starling.

5/5★ 30/06/2016 Martin Maclean - Great service, very professional service from start to finish.

5/5★ 28/06/2016 David Robertson - I have recently had work done by Richardson and Starling in Ayr and found them to be very clean and tidy. The work was done on time and budget. Very good customer service and excellent value for money.

5/5★ 24/06/2016 David Robertson - I had dry rot treatment carried out in my property by Richardson and Starling and found them to be very courteous, clean and tidy. The work was done on time and I found it to be good value for money.

5/5★ 23/06/2016 Angela Douglas - Two well mannered young men. Did a good clean job. Great ambassadors for your company. Would highly recommend to others.

5/5★ 22/06/2016 Jane Nightingale - I would like to thank everyone for the excellent work carried out at my daughter’s home. A big thank you to all concerned. The Customer Care and expertise of your Company is exceptional and I would be pleased if my thanks, on behalf of my daughter were passed on to all involved. Thank you to Graham who visited on two separate days to apologize for the delay in completion of roughcasting, which we fully understood was due to the inclement weather and then to check on the completed work. Thank you again to all concerned and to Jacquie for her professional and cheerful manner. She kept us fully appraised of all arrangements. I would recommend Richardson & Starling without hesitation as a very competent, caring and professional company if you have dampness within your property, roughcasting problems or in fact any other works in your home which they are qualified to deal with.

5/5★ 20/06/2016 Tracey Bennett - Very reliable!

5/5★ 14/06/2016 Aimee Robertson - Fixed my mum's living room wall. Excellent job. We were very pleased with the quality of the work. The guy's name was Ian Needs. He did the entire wall, replaced floorboards and skirting board and created a new shelf unit for her. Thank you from, Helen.

5/5★ 12/06/2016 Lorraine Strandberg - Right from the first telephone call I received the best service, I would recommend this company to anybody fast and friendly. The guys that carried out our damp proofing could not have been nicer covered everything up and left everything neat and tidy and the guys that did the plastering excellent, and not forgetting the electrician and the joiner. Thank you all for a good job!

5/5★ 01/06/2016 Lewis Drysdale - Excellent advice from Alan. He knew exactly what he was talking about and was able to offer practical solutions to my problems.

5/5★ 19/05/2016 Ian McCrimmon - During some DIY renovations, I, unfortunately, came across some dry rot behind a built in unit. A local Plasterer recommended Richardson and Starling who I called immediately. Within two days a representative came around the house who reassured me that the problem had not spread and explained the procedure to me. An appointment was made at my convenience and their technician, Dave, came around promptly at the agreed time. I found him to be a very pleasant, efficient and experienced technician. He prepped the area and covered the carpet and set about his work. He explained the procedure and answered my incessant questions and I left him to it. He cleared away the dead wood, reinforced the cavity wall with a neat brick laying job, drilled holes and injected the biocide, and finished off by spraying the remaining exposed walls. The job was completed to my satisfaction and the area left in a tidier state than it was originally. I have no hesitation in recommending Richardson & Starling to anyone who requires this type of service.

5/5★ 11/05/2016 Sheryl Quinn - Great job, left the place really tidy.

5/5★ 08/05/2016 Mark Richardson - I have never reviewed a company previously but this actually warrants it, as it was really excellent service. Good communications prior to the work. Arrived as expected, undertook all the works, and kept the place clean and tidy. Two very professional, friendly and courteous tradesmen who provided high quality work. P.S. just for clarity although I am also a 'Richardson' I am not related.

5/5★ 01/05/2016 Yvonne Ferrie - Having had issues with rising damp in both bedrooms the local council contracted this company to sort the problem. The two chaps who worked on my property go by the names of Mark and Martin. they were friendly hardworking (had both rooms done in two and half days) and they did an excellent job. Was really pleased with the flush finish of the plasterwork... well done lads, would certainly recommend.

5/5★ 29/04/2016 Anne Sharp - I can't praise these people high enough... My bathroom floor boards and joists were full of wet rot after a council plumber messed up. An inspector visited my home explained everything that would happen ... The workmen came a few days later covered my hall with a sheet to help with any mess that might happen they then proceeded to replace the joists and bathroom floor. These men were very considerate very tidy & very professional... The plumber was just as professional and the joiners that came to box bath and the wash hand basin were gentlemen! The next day I had their supervisor Martin Barghatti out to inspect the work. Overall from the girls on the phone to the final inspection, my experience with this company was excellent and I would HIGHLY recommend them 100/100 thank you.

5/5★ 26/04/2016 Amelie Beylemans - Very informative and helpful. My problem was not related to damp in the end but condensation and inspector identified the problem and offered advice.

5/5★ 25/04/2016 Tom Jarvis - Wonderful people, great quality service would recommend!

5/5★ 25/04/2016 Amy Byrne - First I would say great staff, happy to explain anything, very polite and attentive. Great service and quick response rate. Have and would recommend to all my friends and anyone needing their service :)

5/5★ 24/04/2016 Jay Glem - I own and rent a tenement flat in Glasgow and was dismayed to find that I had an extensive dry rot issue. Richardson and Starling were authorized to carry out the works by the local property factor. I was so impressed that I had to leave this review. Everything went as it should have from start to finish and I must say that after having some pretty bad experiences with other builders I was nervous! This company are on a different level. They understand that they are working in people's homes and that is clearly ingrained in the whole process from the first phone call to arrange works until the job was complete and rigorously inspected to ensure no dry rot would return. 5 Star rating from me.

5/5★ 05/10/2015 Peter Beattie - Excellent service from your team when you carried out a solum seal on our property. Quick, courteous and very tidy. Highly recommended.

5/5★ 18/04/2013 David Bond - I recently contracted Richardson & Starling Aberdeen to deal with damp problems on a north facing wall. From the outset, they had a very professional approach that gave me a feeling of confidence in the company and the advice given. The work was carried out to schedule and involved very competent workmen, who were both pleasant to deal with and were courteous and considerate throughout. I was particularly impressed how R & S communicated during and after the job was complete to ensure that I was satisfied with their work and responded promptly to any calls I made to them.
Share by: